Cyprus tourist visa for Faroe Islander citizens

Cyprus tourist visa

Last updated: March 3, 2021

Faroe Islander citizens don't need a visa for travelling to Cyprus . You can also find visa exemptions and useful tips from fellow travellers.

Cyprus visa required for an Faroe Islander?

Visa Free

: Visa not required

found useful

Get Cyprus tourist visa from Faroe Islands

  • Cyprus is a member of EU but not yet part of Schengen Area.

  • Cyprus also accept Schengen visas along with visas issues by Bulgaria, Croatia and Romania for stays of up to 90 days in a 180-day period. However, as of November 2019, visas issued by Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus or Romania are not valid for travel to the Schengen Area.

Cyprus tourist visa requirements for Faroe Islander citizens

Standard travel documents like passport / national ID card will generally be sufficient

Cyprus tourist visa visa exemption for Faroe Islander citizens

Cyprus visa exemption

Visa Free

90 days
Max Stay
  • Stay must not exceed 90 days in any 180 day period

  • Applicable Countries: All Countries

Exemption available for

Schengen Visa:
Short-term C-Type Schengen visa

✨ Cyprus tourist visa tips

  • Freedom of movement

View Visa Details